NEW YORK, May 25, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — EY today announced the finalists for the Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 Award in the New York region. The awards program recognizes entrepreneurs who are excelling in areas such as innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. These business leaders were selected by a panel of independent judges. Award winners will be announced at a special gala on June 22, 2017 at the New York Marriott Marquis.

The finalists are:
Morgan Hermand-Waiche – Adore Me
Jonathan Stein – Betterment
David Heath – Bombas
Ryan Urban – BounceX
Ken Colao – CNY Group
David Klein – CommonBond
Robert Reffkin – Compass
Dr. Joan Fallon – Curemark, LLC
Ran Sarig – Datorama, Inc.
Mike Brown – Death Wish Coffee
Nadia Boujarwah – Dia&Co
Thomas Majewski – Eagle Point Credit Management LLC
Michael Nardy – Electronic Payments Inc.
Nat Turner and Zach Weinberg – Flatiron Health
Doug Gordon and Sam Graziano – Fundation
Sonny Kalsi – GreenOak Real Estate
Jeffrey Snyder – Inspira Marketing Group, LLC
Daniel Teran – Managed by Q
Jonah Goodhart and Noah Goodhart – Moat
Dev Ittycheria – MongoDB, Inc.
Shafqat Islam – NewsCred
Mary-Jean Eastman and Bradford Perkins – Perkins Eastman
James Mastronardi and Andrew Vagenas – Pharmapacks, LLC
Seph Skerritt – Proper Cloth
Ricky Joshi and Ronald Rudzin – Saatva
Daniel Siegel – Safe Passage
Joe Reilly – The Community Development Trust, Inc.
Tom Patterson – Tommy John
Michael Batt – Travel Leaders Group
Nick Romito – VTS
Jeff Rosenzweig – Wet Brush
Kenny Dichter – Wheels Up
Stephen J. Fanning – Z-Medica, LLC

Now in its 31st year, the program has expanded to recognize business leaders in over 145 cities and more than 60 countries throughout the world.

Regional award winners are eligible for consideration for the Entrepreneur Of The Year national program.  Award winners in several national categories, as well as the Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall National Award winner, will be announced at the Entrepreneur Of The Year National Awards gala in Palm Springs, California on November 18, 2017. The awards are the culminating event of the Strategic Growth Forum™, the nation’s most prestigious gathering of high-growth, market-leading companies. The Entrepreneur Of The Year Overall Award winner then moves on to compete for the World Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in Monaco in June 2018.

About Entrepreneur Of The Year®
Entrepreneur Of The Year®, founded by EY, is the world’s most prestigious business awards program for entrepreneurs, chosen from an independent panel of judges including entrepreneurs and prominent leaders from business, finance, and the local community. The program makes a difference through the way it encourages entrepreneurial activity among those with potential and recognizes the contribution of people who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. As the first and only truly global awards program of its kind, Entrepreneur Of The Year celebrates those who are building and leading successful, growing and dynamic businesses, recognizing them through regional, national and global awards programs in over 145 cities and more than 60 countries.